Live Cricket Score, Schedule, Latest News, Stats And Much More

  1. Home

SMAT 2023: Riyan Parag Creates History, Becomes First Cricketer To Smash Six Consecutive T20 Half-centuries

smat 2023,syed mushtaq ali trophy 2023,smat t20 2023 live,syed mushtaq ali trophy 2023 live,syed mushtaq ali 2023 live,smat 2023 application form,smat t20 2023,smart #1 2023,smat exam 2023,smat 2023 forms,smat forms 2023,smat 2023 result,what is smat 2023,smat 2023 updates,smat 2023 syllabus,all about smat 2023,smat 2023 admit card,smat 2023 documents,smat hall ticket 2023,smat 2023 exam pattern,smat 2023 information,smat 2023 notification

SMAT 2023: On Friday, in a group encounter of the ongoing Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, Parag scored an undefeated 57 runs against Kerala, leading his team to a two-wicket victory.

SMAT 2023: Assam's best player, Ryan Parag, made history by becoming the only player to score six consecutive half-centuries in Twenty20 cricket.

Friday's Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy group encounter saw Parag lead his team to a two-wicket victory over Kerala with an undefeated 57-run innings.

Assam and Parag presently sit in group B, with Kerala at the top, meaning they both have a lot of work ahead of them.

Riyan has amassed 440 runs at an astounding average of 110 and a strike rate of almost 193 in the tournament thus far.

As Assam was struggling at 46/2 in pursuit of Kerala's 128 total, captain Riyan walked out to bat. Subsequently, he and Sibsankar Roy shared a 32-run partnership, and he maintained the momentum at his end by taking wickets at the other end.

In the end, he went over the boundary with Avinov to help Assam win the last over.

Speaking of his impressive record in SMAT thus far, he has hit five half-centuries in a row against Bihar, Services, Sikkim, Chandigarh, and Himachal Pradesh to join an elite group that already includes Devon Conway and Virender Sehwag.

The Deodhar Trophy in August marked the beginning of a remarkable domestic season for 21-year-old Parag.

At 88.5 on average and 136.67 on strike rate, he finished as the tournament's best run scorer with 354 runs. He took 11 wickets in five games using the ball, demonstrating his effectiveness there as well.

Players with fifty points in the majority of successive innings:

1. In 2023, Riyan Parag (Assam) will play 6* innings.

2. Delhi Daredevils' Virender Sehwag, who played five innings in 2012.

3. In 2012, Hamilton Masakadza of Zimbabwe played five innings.

In 2017, Kamran Akmal of the Lahore Whites played five innings.

5. Jos Buttler (5 innings, Rajasthan Royals, 2018)

6. David Warner, five innings in 2019 for the Sunrisers Hyderabad

7. Devon Conway - Wellington and New Zealand - five innings in 2021

8. Derbyshire's Wayne Madsen - five innings in 2023