Live Cricket Score, Schedule, Latest News, Stats And Much More

  1. Home

IRE vs IND, 3rd T20I weather forecast: Will rain play spoilsport in Malahide again?

IRE vs IND, 3rd T20I weather forecast: Will rain play spoilsport in Malahide again?

On Wednesday, August 23, India and Ireland will play the third and final T20 International match of the series at Dublin's Malahide Cricket Ground. With a 2-0 lead, India, led by Jasprit Bumrah, was already in control of the series. With a 33-run win in the second T20I, India made sure they were the best team in the series.

In the second match, India got a total score of 185/5 thanks to great play from Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, and Rinku Singh. When it came to bowling, Bumrah, Prasidh Krishna, and Ravi Bishnoi all did a great job. Each of them took two wickets, which kept Ireland's score to 152/8.

Ireland, on the other hand, didn't give up without a fight. Andy Balbirnie, who scored 72 runs off 51 balls, did a lot to keep Ireland in the game. Barry McCarthy was also important with the ball in his hand. He got Gaikwad and Tilak Varma out.

Now that India wants to win the whole series, wicketkeeper-batsman Jitesh Sharma could make his start. Ireland, on the other hand, is eager to save some pride and get a win.

The weather, on the other hand, could make it hard to play, since rain is expected in the beginning of the game. Even though it might rain during the first hour of play, the weather should get better as the match goes on, and sunlight is predicted. It's possible that the number of overs will go down, but a washout is not expected.

According to Accuweather, the temperature will be between 18 and 19 degrees Celsius, and there will be gusts of wind up to 26 km/h. The game is scheduled to start at 7.30 pm IST.

Teams (from)

India: Jasprit Bumrah (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vc), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Sanju Samson (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shivam Dube, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Ravi Bishnoi, Prasidh Krishna, Arshdeep Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan.

Ireland: Paul Stirling (c), Andrew Balbirnie, Ross Adair, Harry Tector, Gareth Delany, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Fionn Hand, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Mark Adair, Joshua Little, Barry McCarthy, Theo van Woerkom, Benjamin White, Craig Young.