Live Cricket Score, Schedule, Latest News, Stats And Much More

  1. Home

ICC Announces New Schedule For ODI World Cup 2023, Total 9 Changes Made, Check Here

ICC Announces New Schedule For ODI World Cup 2023, Total 9 Changes Made, Check Here

The International Cricket Council released a revised schedule for the next ODI World Cup 2023 on Wednesday (August 9).

The blockbuster match between India and Pakistan will now take place on October 14 rather than October 15 at the legendary Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, which is welcome news for cricket fans.

The BCCI secretary Jay Shah earlier declared that the schedule for the 2023 ODI World Cup will be altered somewhat. Following several suggestions that the highly anticipated summit between India and Pakistan will be rescheduled from October 15 to October 14, Shah made the news.

The BCCI secretary also said that World Cup hosts India had received petitions from two to three ICC member boards that had previously requested changes to the tournament's schedule owing to logistical issues.

The nine World Cup games that were changed in the run-up to the main competition by the ICC and BCCI are mentioned below.

ODI World Cup 2023 Schedule Updated

Date Team 1 Team 2 Venue
Thursday, 5 October England New Zealand Ahmedabad
Friday, 6 October Pakistan Netherlands Hyderabad
Saturday, 7 October Bangladesh Afghanistan Dharamsala
Saturday, 7 October South Africa Sri Lanka Delhi
Sunday, 8 October India Australia Chennai
Monday, 9 October New Zealand Netherlands Hyderabad
Tuesday, 10 October Pakistan Sri Lanka Dharamsala
Tuesday, 10 October Pakistan Sri Lanka Hyderabad
Wednesday, 11 October India Afghanistan Delhi
Thursday, 12 October Australia South Africa Hyderabad
Friday, 13 October New Zealand Bangaldesh Lucknow
Saturday, 14 October India Pakistan Ahmedabad
Sunday, 15 October England Afghanistan Delhi
Monday, 16 October Australia Sri Lanka Lucknow
Tueday, 17 October South Africa Netherlands Dharamsala
Wednesday, 18 October New Zealand Afghanistan Chennal
Thursday, 19 October India Bangladesh Pune
Friday, 20 October Australia Pakistan Bengaluru
Saturday, 21 October England South Africa Mumbai
Saturday, 21 October Netherlands Sri Lanka Lucknow
Sunday, 22 October India New Zealand Dharamsala
Monday, 23 October Pakistan Afghanistan Chennai
Tueday, 24 October South africa Bangladesh Mumbai
Wednesday, 25 October Australia Netherlands Delhi
Thursday, 26 October England Sri Lanka Bengaluru
Friday, 27 October Pakistan South Africa Chennai
Saturday, 28 October Netherlands Bangladesh Kolkata
Saturday, 28 October Australia New Zealand Dharamsala
Sunday, 29 October India England Lucknow
Monday, 30 October Afghanistan Sri Lanka Pune
Tueday, 31 October Pakistan Bangladesh Kolkata
Wednesday, 1 November New Zealand South Africa Pune
Thursday, 2 November India Sri Lanka Mumbai
Friday, 3 November Qualifier 1 Afghanistan Lucknow
Saturday, 4 November England Australia Ahmedabad
Saturday, 4 November New Zealand Pakistan Bengaluru
Sunday, 5 November India South Africa Kolkata
Monday, 6 November Bangladesh Sri Lanka Delhi
Tueday, 7 November Australia Afghanistan Mumbai
Wednesday, 8 November England Netherlands Pune
Thursday, 9 November New Zealand Sri Lanka Bengaluru
Friday, 10 November South Africa Afghanistan Ahmedabad
Saturday, 11 November Australia Bangladesh Pune
Sunday, 12 November England Pakistan Kolkata
Sunday, 12 November India Netherlands Bengaluru