Live Cricket Score, Schedule, Latest News, Stats And Much More

  1. Home
  2. VIRAL

Fan Claims MS Dhoni Gave Him Ride On His Bike After Practice Session, Video Goes Viral

Fan Claims MS Dhoni Gave Him Ride On His Bike After Practice Session, Video Goes Viral

MS Dhoni, the former captain of India, continues to inspire the next generation of cricketers. Dhoni, who retired from international cricket in August 2020 after nearly achieving everything as a player and captain, remains down-to-earth on and off the pitch.

Dhoni made a young cricketer's day after a training session in Ranchi by giving him a ride on his bike, according to a viral video.

Dhoni's gesture demonstrates his humility and kindness. On social media, the video has since gone viral. According to the video, Dhoni was riding a vintage Yamaha RD350.

Nobody knows about Dhoni's passion for motorcycles. The veteran wicketkeeper-batsman has a multi-story garage filled with vintage and modern motorcycles.

The 42-year-old is widely regarded as India's finest captain, having led the side to three big ICC victories.

India won the 2007 T20 World Cup, the 2011 ODI World Cup, and the 2013 Champions Trophy under his leadership.

He captained India in 332 matches, the most by any captain in international cricket history. He won 178 of them, lost 120, tied six, and 15 ended in a tie. As a captain, he had a victory percentage of 53.61. Together with the titles he has won, he is India's most successful captain in history.

He scored 11,207 runs in 330 innings in these 332 games, with an average of 46.89 and a strike rate of more than 76. As a captain, he had 11 centuries and 71 fifties, with a top score of 224. MS was unaffected by the responsibility of captaincy.

His international success flowed over into franchise cricket as well. In the Indian Premier League (IPL), he represented and led Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Rising Pune Supergiant (RPG).

Dhoni led CSK to five IPL victories in 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, and 2023. With CSK, he also won two Champions League T20 titles in 2010 and 2014.